Search
Languages

社區外展

Bourns的目標是在這個居住及工作的世界上,成為一個負責任且設想周到的企業公民。Bourns承諾透過強韌與知識建構的夥伴關係來激勵我們的社會。

Bourns積極投入眾多的社區服務、綠色計劃、獎學金機會,教育活動,以及其他等等。我們舉辦各種活動,大力推廣科學、科技、工程和數學(簡稱STEM)等領域的教育活動。透過親自參與社區活動來鼓勵學生追求STEM的進步。

「在Bourns,我們的企業文化所追求的一個目標是竭盡所能指導有志於科學、科技、工程和數學的學生」Bourns的主席兼總裁Gordon Bourns說道。

位於美國加州河邊市的Bourns科技中心舉辦許多STEM教育活動。此外,社區內若干高科技新公司亦在這裡創辦。Bourns科技中心致力打造社區企業和社區之間的強韌夥伴關係。

Bourns積極服務河邊社區及我們營業所在的其他社區。

河濱市, 加州

mse_homepage

科學科技教育合作會議

科學科技教育合作(簡稱STEP)會議提供當地學生參觀互動展覽的機會,可親身體驗各種科學、科技、工程和數學(簡稱STEM)活動。2015與2016年間,在Bourns科技中心舉辦STEP會議。
參訪 STEP網站
Bourns_garden_pathways_HDR_100x75

Bourns總部的水明漾造景案

善用耐乾旱植物,Bourns將大約150,000平方英尺的草坪改造成不同的景觀。這項計劃每年可省下將近500萬加侖的水。詳情請見河邊市公用設施水名漾造景節水。 
造景案的進一步詳情
Photo-Jul-25_100x75

STEM LEAPS 學習實驗室

第一次,「科學科技教育合作」(簡稱STEP)推出一項新計劃,名為「執法和公共安全(簡稱LEAPS)領域中的科學、科技、工程和數學(簡稱STEM)」。Bourns很榮幸為這個創新計劃貢獻一己之力,並在加州河濱市Bourns總部內的Bourns科技中心舉辦該計劃。
STEM LEAPS相關企業新聞文章
Bourns 文章
bourns_college_of_engineering_logo_100x75

河濱市加州大學Bourns工程學院

為感激Bourns基金會於1994年的巨額捐款,河濱市加州大學的工程學院遂以Bourns創辦人Marlan與Rosemary Bourns的名字為命名,設立Bourns工程學院。
cybercamp

網路愛國者營隊

在這個課程中,學生透過講師的親自教導與活動參與,學習重要的網路防禦技術。此外,他們還獲悉眾多的STEM就業機會。
連線至網路愛國營網站
solarcamp

SunPower暑期太陽能科學院

SunPower的2016年太陽能科學院計劃在Bourns科技中心舉辦。這項針對當地學生舉行的暑期課程將重點放在親身參與而學習太陽能科技。
參訪SunPower暑期太陽能科學院網站
rh_logo_100x75

Robert Half的一年一度西裝活動

Bourns參與Robert Half的年度西裝活動,為協助低收入求職者的非營利組織「內陸帝國就業工作隊」募集適合就業面試的衣服、鞋子和配件。
C1649-Outstanding-Waste-Management-Award-Photo-print_100x130

Bourns Receives Outstanding Waste Management Award

In recognition of conservation efforts, Bourns received the Outstanding Waste Management Award 2016, a community program sponsored by the Greater Riverside Chambers of Commerce’s Keep Riverside Clean & Beautiful program. Bourns is dedicated to maintaining the well-being of the environment and recycles everything they can, such as white and colored paper, magazines, newspapers, cardboard, aluminum cans, plastic bottles, scrap metal, and unusable equipment.
www.krcb.com
united_way_screenshot_100x75

Bourns Donates to United Way of the Inland Valleys

Bourns donates to United Way of the Inland Valleys (UWIV) annually with contributions through company and employee participation. UWIV raises funds to support health and human services provided by United Way affiliated agencies through a single fund-raising campaign.
www.uwiv.org
toysfortots_screenshot_100x75

Bourns Donates to Toys for Tots

Bourns purchases toys for the Toys for Tots program sponsored by the U.S. Marine Corps Reserve by collecting aluminum cans and plastic bottles at the Riverside facility. Employees also bring in toy donations to add to the annual campaign.
www.toysfortots.org
C1717-2017-Beautification-Award-Photo_100x133

Bourns receives 1st Place Beautification Award

Bourns receives 1st place for the 2017 Beautification Award for Maintenance of Existing Facilities and Landscaping. This is a community program sponsored by the City of Riverside Public Works Department and the Greater Riverside Chambers of Commerce. Their Mission is “to instill a sense of community pride by creating partnerships that work toward the beautification of the City”.
www.krcb.com/awards.cfm
KRCB 2017 Beautification Awards Video

​Heredia, ​Costa Rica

the_party_100x175

Christmas Gifts for the Children of Puerto Jimenez

Bourns employees collected and donated gifts for children in a local town during the holiday season. Donations from employees were delivered during a celebratory event for the children.

 

奇瓦瓦(Chihuahua), 墨西哥

lirio_100x75

Bourns積極協助「百合谷」孤兒院 (“Lily of the Valley”)

Bourns大力協助「百合谷」孤兒院的150名院生,自2003年以來,每個週末提供午餐給孤兒院。Bourns募捐網球鞋後捐給院生。
housing_100x75

住宅擴建計劃

Bourns,連同指數基金會(出口加工業公會),贊助一項計劃,協助員工擴建他們的住家。贊助的資金來自捐贈的回收材料所產生的收益。受益者為公司內表現優異的高年資員工。
uach_100x75

教育機構參觀計劃

Bourns為高等院校,例如奇瓦瓦自治大學(簡稱UACH)和其他技術學校,提供介紹Bourns公司的導覽之旅。導覽之旅的重點是讓學生知道要在墨西哥的汽車業工作,需要具備哪些職能。
red_cross_100x75

紅十字會支援

Bourns每年都提供捐贈給紅十字會。這些捐款用來協助遭受意外、天災或其他狀況而需要幫助的人。


貝德福德(Bedford), 英國

 
flatout_100x75

沼澤地的衝刺

Bourns參與沼澤地的衝刺協助當地組織, Headway Bedford。該組織協助腦部受傷的人。Bourns的自行車隊完成大約600英里的旅程,募得大約£3000。
更多資訊
apprentice_100x75

實習大使

Bourns的實習大使出席各種活動,向學生和家長說明Bourns的見習計劃的價值。他們分享在Bourns的工作經驗。
了解更多
keech_100x75

基奇(Keech)臨終關懷所午夜漫遊

Bourns募得約£3700,協助基奇臨終關懷(KeechHospiceCare)。基奇臨終關懷為絕症及臨終的成人和兒童提供照護。

了解更多
race_100x75

為生活競跑 2015

Bourns的員工和他們的家人參加2015年生命競賽,為癌症研究募得£600。

更多資訊
ride_100x75

倫敦薩里(Surrey)自行車之旅

倫敦薩里自行車之旅完成100英里的旅程,為英國倫敦的皇家國立骨科醫院募集資金。在家人、朋友和同事的大力支援與贊助下,Bourns的員工Joe募得£1500。

更多資訊
Student_visit_March_2014

協助當地學校/學生

Bourns積極參與貝德福德的各種學校活動,協助對工程感興趣的學生。我們參加貝德福德現代學校一年一度的職場日。

更多資訊
Bourns_100x75

阿克萊特(Arkwright)獎學金信託

透過立案的慈善團體「阿克萊特獎學金信託」,Bourns對學生提供協助。該信託管理獎學金,提供給對科學、科技、工程和數學(簡稱STEM)感興趣的學生。獲得贊助的學生到Bourns公司,以獲得寶貴的工作經驗,以及我們的實習大使的教導。學生瞭解職場世界、工程,以及實習或見習的好處。

更多資訊

 

塔福基契(Taufkirchen),德國

rotes_kreuz_100x120

紅十字急救活動

Bourns以廣告宣傳協助紅十字會急救活動。

polizei_150x150

警察 - 兒童道路安全繪圖本

Bourns透過廣告宣傳,支持這個初學者活動。

Metatop-Urkunde

The Sports Club Taufkirchen Poster Campaign

Bourns supports the local sports club in Taufkirchen through advertising.

musikschule-urkunde

The Educational Music Club Taufkirchen Advertising Campaign

Bourns supports the local educational music club in Taufkirchen through advertising.

defimed_certificate

Sports Club Taufkirchen – We actively help to save lives

Bourns supports the local sports club in Taufkirchen through advertising for defibrillator installations in the sports area.

 

奧伊考(Ajka), 匈牙利

summer_practice_100x75

夏季實習

潘諾尼亞大學的學生可選擇參加在Bourns舉行的6週暑期實習。在實習期間,學生有機會在Bourns的製程、品質與研發工程團隊中的日常活動中,運用在學校中學到的理論。

00_ajka_100x75

Bourns人力資源部面試體驗

Bourns的人力資源部舉行面試體驗,以幫助感興趣的求職者判斷適合他們的工作。

volunteer_clean_up_100x75

社區志願服務

位於奧伊考的Bourns團隊參與各種環保活動,協助維持社區清潔。此外,他們還擔任志工,服務當地的學校和機構。例如,他們協助恢復當地的一處操場,為學校教室提供援助,並出席協助社區的募款活動。

在 Facebook關注我們
upv_logo_100x98

雙培訓

Bourns與位於匈牙利維斯普雷姆(Veszprém)的潘諾尼亞大學的機械、電子和電機工程學生合作。這項雙培訓於2015年在匈牙利推出。Bourns於2016年九月接受前三位雙重學生。在Bourns工廠的日常營運中,學生學習不同的工程學科(測量技術,品保,電子測量裝置和方法等等)。每學期,他們在Bourns學習20至22週。

 

Taipei, Taiwan

forest_gan_road_run_2016_100x75

2016年阿甘盃路跑

Bourns員工參加台灣台北的阿甘路跑,支持視障者組織。這個活動的用意是支持視障人士,提高健康、福利和保健意識。

let's_run_100x75

2016年空英1919陪讀路跑

Bourns員工計劃參加2016年10月29日的2016年空英1919陪讀路跑慈善活動。這個活動協助一項經濟弱勢兒童課後陪讀慈善計劃,提供上課、功課輔導、品格培養、天分開發和家庭照護。

了解更多
Taiwan_blood_drive_100x75

Blood Donation Activity

On January 3, 2017, more than 50 Bourns employees participated in a blood donation activity. 71 packs of blood (250cc/pack) were donated and the City Councilor who sponsors the event was in attendance.

Please take a quick survey
網路調查  
Opt out

Bourns網路調查

請回答盡可能多的問題,1分代表非常糟,5分代表非常好。
在我們的網站上搜尋內容方便嗎?
您對網站的內容滿意嗎?
搜尋您所需內容的時間比您預計的要多還是要少?
您會向您的朋友或同事推薦我們的網站嗎?

Search
Languages

Community Outreach

Bourns’ goal is to be a thoughtful and responsible corporate citizen in the communities around the world where we live and work. We seek to inspire and encourage our communities through engagement in strong, knowledge-building partnerships.

Bourns is dedicated to numerous community outreach programs, green initiatives, scholarship opportunities, educational events and more. We host a variety of events to further education in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) fields. With hands-on involvement in the community, our hope is to encourage and inspire students to pursue STEM fields.

"At Bourns, part of our corporate culture is to do all we can to mentor students who want to advance in science, technology, engineering and math fields," said Gordon Bourns, Chairman and CEO at Bourns, Inc.

The Bourns Technology Center, located in Riverside, CA, USA, hosts many of these educational STEM events. It is also home to several emerging high-tech companies in the community. This facility is dedicated to providing a strong partnership between resident companies and the community.

Bourns is committed to serving the Riverside community and all of the other communities in which we have facilities.

Riverside, CA

Photo-Jul-25_100x75

STEM LEAPS Learning Labs

For the first time, the Science and Technology Education Partnership (STEP) launched a new program called, “Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) in Law Enforcement and Public Safety (LEAPS).” Bourns was pleased to assist in the development of this innovative program and to host it in the Bourns Technology Center located at the Bourns, Inc. headquarters in Riverside, California.
Press Enterprise article on STEM LEAPS
Bourns article
bourns_college_of_engineering_logo_100x75

Bourns College of Engineering University of California, Riverside

The Bourns College of Engineering at the University of California, Riverside was named in honor of the company’s founders, Marlan and Rosemary Bourns, for their generous gift from the Bourns Foundation in 1994.
Bourns_garden_pathways_HDR_100x75

Bourns Headquarters’ Water Wise Landscape Project

Bourns converted almost 150,000 square feet of grass lawn to a landscape with drought-tolerate plants. The project will save nearly 5 million gallons of water a year.  Find out more about the Riverside Public Utilities’ Water Wise Landscape Rebate
More about the Project
mse_homepage

Science and Technology Education Partnership Conference

The Science and Technology Education Partnership (STEP) Conference offers local students the opportunity to visit interactive exhibits representing a variety of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) activities. In 2015 and 2016, Bourns hosted the STEP Conference at their Technology Center.
Visit the STEP Website
cybercamp

Cyber Patriot Camp

During this program, students learn about important cyber defense skills through hands-on instruction and activities. They also learn about many STEM career opportunities.
Visit the Cyber Patriot Camp Website
solarcamp

SunPower Summer Solar Science Academy

SunPower’s Solar Science Academy 2016 took place at Bourns’ Technology Center. The summer program for local students focused on solar technology through hands-on activities.
Visit the SunPower Summer Solar Science Academy Website
rh_logo_100x75

Robert Half’s Annual Suit Drive

Bourns participated in Robert Half’s annual Suit Drive by collecting interview-appropriate clothing, shoes and accessories for The Inland Empire Job Corps, a nonprofit that helps low-income job seekers.
C1649-Outstanding-Waste-Management-Award-Photo-print_100x130

Bourns Receives Outstanding Waste Management Award

In recognition of conservation efforts, Bourns received the Outstanding Waste Management Award 2016, a community program sponsored by the Greater Riverside Chambers of Commerce’s Keep Riverside Clean & Beautiful program. Bourns is dedicated to maintaining the well-being of the environment and recycles everything they can, such as white and colored paper, magazines, newspapers, cardboard, aluminum cans, plastic bottles, scrap metal, and unusable equipment.
www.krcb.com
united_way_screenshot_100x75

Bourns Donates to United Way of the Inland Valleys

Bourns donates to United Way of the Inland Valleys (UWIV) annually with contributions through company and employee participation. UWIV raises funds to support health and human services provided by United Way affiliated agencies through a single fund-raising campaign.
www.uwiv.org
toysfortots_screenshot_100x75

Bourns Donates to Toys for Tots

Bourns purchases toys for the Toys for Tots program sponsored by the U.S. Marine Corps Reserve by collecting aluminum cans and plastic bottles at the Riverside facility. Employees also bring in toy donations to add to the annual campaign.
www.toysfortots.org
C1717-2017-Beautification-Award-Photo_100x133

Bourns receives 1st Place Beautification Award

Bourns receives 1st place for the 2017 Beautification Award for Maintenance of Existing Facilities and Landscaping. This is a community program sponsored by the City of Riverside Public Works Department and the Greater Riverside Chambers of Commerce. Their Mission is “to instill a sense of community pride by creating partnerships that work toward the beautification of the City”.
www.krcb.com/awards.cfm
KRCB 2017 Beautification Awards Video

 

​Heredia, ​Costa Rica

the_party_100x175

Christmas Gifts for the Children of Puerto Jimenez

Bourns employees collected and donated gifts for children in a local town during the holiday season. Donations from employees were delivered during a celebratory event for the children.

 

Chihuahua, Mexico

lirio_100x75

Bourns Actively Supports the Orphanage "Lirio de los Valles" (“Lily of the Valley”)

Bourns has supported the orphanage "Lirio de los Valles" which houses an average of 150 children and has provided lunch every weekend since 2003. Bourns collects tennis shoes to donate to the children
housing_100x75

Housing Expansion Program

Bourns, along with the Index Foundation (Maquila Association), supports a program to help employees build additions to their homes. This is made possible from revenue generated from the donation of recycled materials. The beneficiaries are employees with high performance and seniority within the company.
uach_100x75

Educational Institutions Visiting Program

Bourns gives guided tours and presentations about the company for institutions of higher learning, such as the Universidad Autónoma de Chihuahua (UACH) and other technical institutions. The tours are focused on showing students what is required to work in the automotive industry in Mexico.
red_cross_100x75

Red Cross Support

Bourns has supported the Red Cross with donations on a yearly basis. The donations help people who have suffered an accident, gone through a natural disaster or are involved in other circumstances in which they need help.

 

Bedford, UK

apprentice_100x75

Apprenticeship Ambassadors

Bourns’ Apprenticeship Ambassadors attend a variety of events to speak to students and parents about the value of Bourns’ apprenticeship program. They share their own experiences working at Bourns.
​Read more
flatout_100x75

Flatout in the Fens

Bourns participates in Flatout in the Fens to support the local organization, Headway Bedford. The organization supports people who have acquired a brain injury. Bourns’ team of cyclists completed approximately 600 miles and raised about £3000.
More info
keech_100x75

Keech Hospice Bedford Midnight Walk

Bourns raised approximately £3700 to support Keech Hospice Care. Keech Hospice Care provides care for adults and children with life-limiting conditions and terminal illnesses.

More info
race_100x75

Race for Life 2015

Bourns employees and their families participate in the Race for Life 2015 raising £600 for cancer research.

More info
ride_100x75

Ride London Surrey

The 100-mile cycle route, Ride London Surrey, raised money for The Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital located in Greater London, United Kingdom. With the generous support and sponsorship from family, friends, and work colleagues Bourns employee, Joe, raised £1500 for the cause.

More info
Student_visit_March_2014

Supporting Local Schools/Students

Bourns actively participates in school events across Bedford for students interested in engineering. We attend the annual Careers Day at Bedford Modern School.

More info
Bourns_100x75

Arkwright Scholarships Trust

Bourns supports students through the registered charity, Arkwright Scholarships Trust, which administers scholarships to students interested in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM). The sponsored students attends Bourns to gain invaluable work experience and ​are mentored by our own Apprenticeship Ambassadors. Students build their understanding of the world of work, engineering and the benefits of undertaking an Apprenticeship or Traineeship.

More info

 

Taufkirchen, Germany

rotes_kreuz_100x120

Red Cross First Aid Campaign

Bourns supports the Red Cross First Aid campaign with advertising.

polizei_150x150

Police – Road Safety Painting Book for Kids

Bourns supports this campaign for abecedarian through advertising.

Metatop-Urkunde

The Sports Club Taufkirchen Poster Campaign

Bourns supports the local sports club in Taufkirchen through advertising.

 

Ajka, Hungary

summer_practice_100x75

Summer Practice

Students from the University of Pannonia have the choice to participate in a 6-week summer practice at Bourns. During the program, students have the opportunity to use their theoretical knowledge gained at the university in the day-to-day operations in Bourns’ process, quality and development engineering teams.

00_ajka_100x75

Trial Interviews with Bourns’ Department of Human Resources

Bourns’ Human Resources department conducts trial job interviews to help interested candidates identify what kind of job would be a good fit for them.

volunteer_clean_up_100x75

Volunteering in the Community

The Bourns team in Ajka participates in a variety of green initiatives to help keep the community clean. They also volunteer at local schools and organizations. To name a few projects, they have helped restore a local playground, provided assistance in school classrooms and have attended other fundraising activities supporting the community.

Follow us on Facebook
upv_logo_100x98

Dual Training

Bourns collaborates with students studying mechanical, electronic and mechatronic engineering at the University of Pannonia in Veszprém, Hungary. This Dual Training was introduced in Hungary in 2015. Bourns is accepting its first three dual students in September, 2016. The students will study different engineering subjects (measuring techniques, quality assurance, electronic measuring devices and methods, etc.) at the Bourns plant based on day-to-day operations. They will spend 20-22 weeks at Bourns in every semester.

 

Taipei, Taiwan

forest_gan_road_run_2016_100x75

Forest Gan Road Run 2016

Bourns employees participated in the Forest Gan Road Run in Taipei, Taiwan to support organizations for people with vison impairment. The purpose of this event is to support the visually impaired and raise awareness for health, welfare, and care.

let's_run_100x75

2016 LET'S RUN Charity Event

Bourns employees plan on participating in the Let’s Run 2016 charity event on October 29, 2016. This event supports an after-school charity program for economically disadvantaged children by offering classes, homework tutoring, character building, talent development, and family care.

Learn more
Taiwan_blood_drive_100x75

Blood Donation Activity

On January 3, 2017, more than 50 Bourns employees participated in a blood donation activity. 71 packs of blood (250cc/pack) were donated and the City Councilor who sponsors the event was in attendance.

Please take a quick survey
Quick survey  
Opt out

Bourns Web Survey

Please answer as many questions as you can with 1 being unfavorable and 5 most favorable.
How easy was it to find what you were looking for on our website?
How satisfied are you with the content?
Did it take you more or less time than you expected to find what you were looking for?
How likely is it that you will recommend our website to a friend or colleague?
 
(Please include your email address if you have any questions.)